Cloud Services

  • Cloud solutions from our high-security data center in Frankfurt
  • Public, private and hybrid cloud services from a single source
  • Hosted private cloud with virtual machines on dedicated hardware
  • Cloud Connect for access to the best provider at all times
  • Access to a self-service portal or managed services from experts

Flexibility from the certified cloud

At this point, companies can hardly keep pace with digitization without cloud services. Flexible IT structures, scalability and agility are the keys to success in increasingly dynamic, competitive markets. In this regard, custom infrastructure design depends on specific business requirements. A public cloud gives you exactly the resources you need, for example for your development environment or anticipated peak loads, in a cost-effective, short-term and flexible manner. A private cloud offers you dedicated CPU, RAM and storage capacity for special security and compliance requirements, including mirroring and hardware encryption if required. For companies that adhere to high security standards but do not wish to operate the cloud in their own data center, we offer cloud hosting on isolated servers.

Cloud services with perfectly matched components

A combination of public and private cloud is also possible. In that case, you receive all services you need for a sustainable hybrid cloud from a single source. All components of our cloud solution come from our own high-security, certified data center in Frankfurt, located very close to DE-CIX. At the same time, we offer you easy access to the cloud services of other providers via Cloud Connect. After the initial setup, you can visualize and manage your resources flexibly on a self-service portal if required. Or you can leave the IT management to us and concentrate fully on your core business. Our experts will be pleased to advise you on the right path for your objectives as part of a comprehensive consultation. One thing is certain: with our cloud services you have maximum flexibility and freedom of choice.

Oliver Hundrißer

Specialist distribution BU IT Make an appointment
General distribution
Telephone +49 228 7293-333

_ Send e-mail
  • Cloud services based on enterprise hardware from various manufacturers
  • Connection to the ITENOS backbone: multi-redundant and with high bandwidth
  • Redundant configuration of all components for high reliability
  • Distribution of the entire platform over two fire compartments – if one segment fails, the servers in the other segment seamlessly take over operation
  • Self-service portal for the management of virtual servers with many features, such as starting and stopping VMs, creating additional VMs, or individual scaling of CPU, RAM and storage.
  • Including internet access via the customer’s own VLAN via a shared firewall

Computer systems

  • Provision of computing resources via Cisco Unified Computing Systems (UCS) for virtual servers with up to 3 TB RAM and 56 vCPU or 112 vCPU with use of hyperthreading

Storage

  • Provision of storage capacities via deployment of EMC VNX series storage systems with different pools for different performance requirements
  • Availability of different types of storage media for the pools (including SATA, NL-SAS, SAS, and Flash)
  • High-performance and optimal cost/benefit ratio through automatic data distribution over different storage media types with Fully Automated Storage Tiering (FAST), shifting frequently used data to high-performance storage levels, and inactive data or rarely accessed data to lower-cost storage levels with higher capacity

Virtualization software (Hypervisor)

  • VMware vSphere 6 as the basis for all cloud services

Operating system

  • Provision of virtual servers via the customer’s preferred current operating system, e.g. Microsoft Windows Server, CentOS, or Red Hat

Partner of DE-CIX Frankfurt

You would like to network in the best possible way? In our carrier-neutral data center at Kleyerstraße 90 in Frankfurt am Main you have direct low-latency access to DE-CIX, the largest internet node in the world with more than 15,000 interconnects, and connection to the Deutsche Telekom eyeball network.

Learn more

Cloud Services

  • Cloud-Lösungen aus unserem hochsicheren Rechenzentrum in Frankfurt
  • Services in der Public, Private und Hybrid Cloud aus einer Hand
  • Hosted Private Cloud mit virtuellen Maschinen auf dedizierter Hardware
  • Jederzeit Zugang zum besten Anbieter dank Cloud Connect
  • Zugriff auf ein Self-Service-Portal oder Managed Services vom Experten

Flexibilität aus der zertifizierten Cloud

Ohne Cloud Services können Unternehmen mit der Digitalisierung heute kaum noch Schritt halten. Flexible IT-Strukturen, Skalierbarkeit und Agilität sind wichtige Erfolgsfaktoren im Wettbewerb auf immer dynamischeren Märkten. Die individuelle Gestaltung der Infrastruktur ist dabei von den jeweiligen Business-Anforderungen abhängig. In der Public Cloud erhalten Sie kosteneffizient, kurzfristig und flexibel genau die Ressourcen, die Sie brauchen – beispielsweise für Ihre Entwicklungsumgebung oder erwartete Lastspitzen. Die Private Cloud bietet Ihnen für besondere Security- und Compliance-Anforderungen dedizierte CPU-, RAM- sowie Storage-Ausstattung, auf Wunsch auch mit Mirroring und Hardwareverschlüsselung. Für Unternehmen, die hohe Sicherheitsstandards genießen, aber die Cloud nicht im eigenen Rechenzentrum betreiben wollen, bieten wir Cloud Hosting auf isolierten Servern.

Cloud Services mit passgenauen Komponenten

Auch eine Verknüpfung aus Public und Private Cloud ist möglich: Bei uns erhalten Sie alle Services, die sie für eine zukunftsfähige Hybrid Cloud benötigen, aus einer Hand. Dabei kommen alle Komponenten unserer Cloud-Lösungen aus unserem eigenen, hochsicheren und zertifizierten Rechenzentrum in Frankfurt am Main mit unmittelbarer Nähe zum DE-CIX. Gleichzeitig ermöglichen wir via Cloud Connect einen problemlosen Zugang zu Cloud-Diensten anderer Anbieter. Nach der initialen Einrichtung können Sie Ihre Ressourcen auf Wunsch flexibel in einem Self-Service-Portal einsehen und verwalten. Oder Sie überlassen das IT-Management uns und konzentrieren sich voll und ganz auf Ihr Kerngeschäft. Welcher Weg für Ihre Ziele der richtige ist, erfahren Sie von unseren Experten im Rahmen einer intensiven Beratung. Eines ist sicher: Mit unseren Cloud Services haben Sie maximale Entscheidungsfreiheit und Flexibilität.

 

Oliver Hundrißer

Fachvertrieb BU IT Termin vereinbaren
Allgemeiner Vertrieb
Telefon +49 228 7293-333

_ E-Mail senden
  • Cloud-Services basierend auf Enterprise-Hardware verschiedener Hersteller
  • Anbindung an den ITENOS Backbone: mehrfach redundant und mit hoher Bandbreite
  • Redundante Auslegung aller Komponenten für hohe Ausfallsicherheit
  • Verteilung der gesamten Plattform auf zwei Brandabschnitte, fällt ein Abschnitt aus, übernehmen die Server im zweiten Abschnitt den reibungslosen Betrieb
  • Self-Service-Portal zur Verwaltung der virtuellen Server mit zahlreichen Möglichkeiten wie dem Starten und Anhalten von VMs, der Erstellung weiterer VMs sowie der individuellen Skalierung hinsichtlich CPU, RAM und Storage
  • Inkl. Zugriff aufs Internet mittels kundeneigenen VLAN über eine Shared Firewall

Compute-Systeme

  • Bereitstellung der Compute-Ressourcen via Cisco Unified Compute Systems (UCS) für virtuelle Server mit bis zu 3 TB RAM und 56 vCPU bzw. 112vCPU beim Einsatz von Hyperthreading

Storage

  • Bereitstellung von Storage-Kapazitäten durch Einsatz von Speichersystemen der VNX-Reihe von EMC mit verschiedenen Pools für unterschiedliche Performance-Anforderungen
  • Verfügbarkeit unterschiedlicher Festplattentypen für die Pools (u. a. SATA, NL-SAS, SAS und Flash)
  • Hohe Performance und optimales Kosten-Nutzen-Verhältnis durch automatische Datenverteilung auf die verschiedenen Disktypen mit FAST (Fully Automated Storage Tiering): Verschiebung häufig verwendeter Daten auf leistungsstarke Speicherebenen und inaktiver Daten oder Daten mit seltenen Zugriffen auf kostengünstigere Speicherebenen mit hoher Kapazität

Virtualisierungssoftware (Hypervisor)

  • VMware vSphere 6 als Basis für alle Cloud-Services

Betriebssystem

  • Bereitstellung der virtuellen Server über ein aktuelles Betriebssystem nach Wahl des Kunden, z. B. Microsoft Windows Server, CentOS, Red Hat

Referenzen und Use Cases

Partner of DE-CIX Frankfurt 

You would like to network in the best possible way? In our carrier-neutral data center at Kleyerstraße 90 in Frankfurt am Main you have direct low-latency access to DE-CIX, the largest internet node in the world with more than 15,000 interconnects, and connection to the Deutsche Telekom eyeball network.

LEARN MORE

Rechenzentrum Frankfurt

Ihre IT angeschlossen an den größten Internetknoten der Welt. In unserem cloud- und carrierneutralen Rechenzentrum in der Kleyerstraße 90 in Frankfurt am Main ermöglichen wir Ihnen einen direkten Low-Latency Zugang zum DE-CIX.

Verwandte Themen